u-write-permission NcFTPd general.cf file configuration
Don't forget to restart NcFTPd after modifying the general.cf file.

This option is available if you never want non-anonymous users to be able to modify the filesystem.  Since a read-only filesystem for users is almost always not desiriable, the default for this option is yes.  On the other hand, the a-write-permission option is usually set to no, since anonymous users usually shouldn't be uploading or deleting items in the file store.



See Also:

Previous: u-write-only-groups NcFTPd Home Next: unix-domain-socket-dir